VANTEC Open Network 2018

12 Sep 2018
3:30pm - 7:00pm PDT

Ticket Name Sale Ends Price Quantity
Investor Ticket, Member
12 Sep 2018
Free
Sale Ended
Guest Ticket, Member
12 Sep 2018
Free
Sale Ended
Investor Ticket, Non-Member
12 Sep 2018
$50.00
Sale Ended
Community Ticket
12 Sep 2018
$50.00
Sale Ended

VANTEC OPEN NETWORK

 

Featuring short 90-second pitches from local entrepreneurs – some of whose promising ventures are backed by local accelerators and incubators.

 

A G E N D A 

 

NETWORKING (3.30pm to 7.00pm)

 

COMMUNITY  ANNOUNCEMENTS (4.00pm to 4.25pm)

 

Forum for Women Entrepreneurs

http://www.fwe.ca/

Sarah Brown | sarah@fwe.ca | 604-682-8115

 

Women's Enterprise Centre

https://www.womensenterprise.ca/

Laurel Douglas | laurel@womensenterprise.ca | 250-868-3454

 

Startup Canada

https://www.startupcan.ca/

Colin Weston | colin@modgolfpodcast.com | 604-838-8431

 

Spring Activator

http://spring.is/

Vivian McCormick | vivian@spring.is | 604-789-1519

Oct 9 - Funding101: Understanding How To Raise Capital From Investors And Alternative Options
Oct 23 - Investor Due Diligence: Making it work for the founder
Nov 6 - How to Negotiate with Tough Investors and Close Big Deals

 

Innovate BC: Program Update

https://bcic.ca/

Neil Huff | nhuff@bcic.ca | 604-306-0487

 

AVAP (Agri-Food Venture Accelerator)

https://bcic.ca/programs_initiatives/current/avap/

Mike Manion EIR | mike@agriscosupplies.com | cell 778-837-3809.

 

Natural Products Canada

https://www.naturalproductscanada.com

Darren Bolding | darren@naturalproductscanada.com | 587-596-5277

 

Bioenterprise

http://www.bioenterprise.ca/

Contact: Liam Polsky | Liam.Polsky@bioenterprise.ca | 778.866.6206

 

BCTECH

https://wearebctech.com/

Anastasia Hambali | ahambali@wearebctech.com778 918 0829

 

Interface Health

https://interfacehealth.com/

Michael Bidu | mbidu121@gmail.com | 604-805-8088

 

Vancouver Startup Week

http://vanstartupweek.ca

Vincent Farah | vincent.farah@ariacapitalinc.com | 778-881-4451

Selling Your Technology Company Sep 24

Five Ways to Invest in Startups Sep 24

Investment Showcase Sep 25

 

Angel Forum

https://www.angelforum.org/

Irene Dorsman | irene@angelforum.org | 604-671-0632 

 

Volition Pitch Nights: Improving the odds of attracting investors and mentors

http://www.vantec.ca/events/  

Paul Brassard | paul@volitionadvisors.com | 778-322-4864

 

INDEPENDENT PREVIEWS (4.20pm to 4.35pm)  

If you wish to make a Presentation, please complete and submit the  Application form.

UPDATES

Mesentech | Biotechnology | Unique bone targeting technology to treat medical conditions related to bone

Start the Reaction | Biotechnologyequity crowdfunding platform connecting investors with scientists

 

PREVIEWS

Cuboh | Software | Seamless integration platform for food deliveries

Orbitless Drives Inc. | Manufacturing | Revolutionary new high efficiency low noise gearbox platform

Silicon Intervention | Semiconductors | AI-enabled advanced analog design tools for medical monitoring and imaging

Canada Fish Finder | Food and Beverage | Cloud-based platform for international seafood sourcing

 

ACCELERATOR SPONSORED PREVIEWS (4.35pm to 5.15pm)  

Presenting companies to be announced.

 

Accel-Rx is Canada’s national health innovation accelerator fund providing seed capital and expertise to promising early-stage companies developing therapeutics, diagnostics and medical devices.

Contact: Elayne Wandler | ewandler@accel-rx.com |604-626-3301

Sonic Incytes | Medical Devices | Quantitative ultrasound for point of care

 

Foresight accelerates Canadian transformative clean technology start-ups from launch to scale in collaboration with with industry, corporate partners, universities, government agencies and local service providers.  Our three pillar programs,  Launch, Growth and Challenge, have supported more than 100 companies, secured $65 million in funding, and helped industry achieve new sustainability goals in more than 10 countries.

Contact:  Jeanette Jackson | jjackson@foresightcac.com| 604-216-1194

Intermetallica | Advanced Materials | Delivering leading corrosion and wear performance to a new class of steels and alloys

Clir | Energy | Optimization and reporting software that increases performance and profitability of renewable energy plants

 

BC Food Processors Association strengthens BC food processors by creating the environment to position the industry to compete and grow locally and globally, and to serve as the industry’s advocate.

Contact: James Donaldson | james@bcfpa.ca | 604-371-4245

Emkao Foods | Food | Artisan Chocolate

 

Spring Activator is a global start-up school for impact entrepreneurs who want to change the world.

Vivian McCormick | vivian@spring.is | 604-789-1519

Hypernose

Green Thumb Technology

The Very Good Butchers
 

Launch Academy is a pre-accelerator program that helps early stage tech entrepreneurs execute on their startups through education, mentorship, lean metrics and networking opportunities.  They are currently accepting new memberships.  http://www.launchacademy.ca/

Contact:  Sam Chan | sam@launchacademy.ca | 778-998-8089

Getsiply.com

Clicksitter.ca

Preception.io

 

SFU VentureLabs®,  a multi-university-linked science & technology accelerator ranked as a top North American Accelerator by UBI Global in 2017, accelerates innovation-based ventures through the BC Venture Acceleration Program, helping businesses accelerate market validation, access mentoring from experienced serial entrepreneurs, learning opportunities and workshops, co-working, meeting and maker spaces, as well as access to financing. VentureLabs and its partner accelerators operate the Incubate Innovate Network of Canada that assists Canadian technology companies in scaling-up and expanding internationally through world scale market access and business development programs such as the C2CAN China Canada Commercialization & Acceleration Network, Zone Startups India and more http://venturelabs.ca/

Contact:  Eunice Au Yeung | info@venturelabs.ca | 778.819.6797

Distill Analytics

Intuitive

Fusion Genomics

  

NETWORKING (5.30pm to 7.00pm)

Meet your fellow investors, exhibiting accelerators and entrepreneurs, ask questions, watch demos ..and enjoy a beverage and light snacks.

 

 

12 Sep 2018
3:30pm - 7:00pm PDT

Google Calendar
iCal

  • VentureLabs, 11th floor, 555 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6B 4N4, Canada
Bookmark/Share