VANTEC Open Network 2019

11 Sep 2019
3:30pm - 7:00pm PDT

Ticket Name Sale Ends Price Quantity
Investor Ticket, Member
11 Sep 2019
Free
Members Only
Guest Ticket, Member
11 Sep 2019
Free
Members Only
Investor Ticket, Non-Member 11 Sep 2019 $50.00

VANTEC OPEN NETWORK

 

Featuring short 90-second pitches from local entrepreneurs – some of whose promising ventures are backed by local accelerators and incubators.

 

A G E N D A 

 

NETWORKING (3.30pm to 7.00pm)

 

COMMUNITY  ANNOUNCEMENTS (4.00pm to 4.25pm)

 

Volition Pitch Nights: Improving the odds of attracting investors and mentors

http://volitionadvisors.com/events/

Paul Brassard | paul@volitionadvisors.com | 778-322-4864

 

Startup Canada

https://www.startupcan.ca/

Colin Weston | colin@modgolfpodcast.com | 604-838-8431

 

Female Funders

https://femalefunders.com/

Hilary Kilgour | hilary@femalefunders.com 

 

Natural Products Canada

https://www.naturalproductscanada.com

Darren Bolding | darren@naturalproductscanada.com | 587-596-5277

 

BCTECH

https://wearebctech.com/

Anastasia Hambali | ahambali@wearebctech.com | 778-918-0829

 

Women's Enterprise Centre

https://www.womensenterprise.ca/

Melanie Rupp | melanie@womensenterprise.ca | 250-868-3454 or 800-643-7014

 

New Ventures BC

https://www.newventuresbc.com/

Angie Schick | angie@newventuresbc.com | 604-725-5740 

 

Tandem Innovation: We provide a network of Contract CFO’s, Accounting and Bookkeeping Professionals with co-founder mindsets to collaborate with visionary entrepreneurs to innovate and grow businesses from startup to exit. https://www.tandemig.com/

Tania Lo | tania@tandemig.com | 604-241-8400

 

TD Commercial Banking

https://www.tdcommercialbanking.com/home/index.jsp

Eugene Lam | eugene.lam@td.com | 604-654-8608

 

Angel Forum

https://www.angelforum.org/

Irene Dorsman | irene@angelforum.org | 604-671-0632 

 

INDEPENDENT UPDATES & PREVIEWS (4.20pm to 4.35pm)  

If you wish to make a Presentation, please complete and submit the  Application form.

UPDATES

Greenhouse Games | Gaming |  Greenhouse Games is a game publisher & developer focused on mass market ‘Free to Play’ (F2P) games for Mobile platforms. CannaFarm, Vino Valley, HopFarm. 

AntEater Analytics | Software | AntEater uses AI to analyze team emails to help you understand your organization better.

 

PREVIEWS

Tripify | Travel | Online travel price prediction and automatic booking 

Waivio | Internet / Web Services | 

21Q | Mobile | Social meeting app. Real people. Real connections. 

myMomentum | Internet / Web Services | Earn rewards for every healthy choice you make - wellness made fun and simple. 

 

ACCELERATOR SPONSORED PREVIEWS (4.35pm to 5.15pm)  

Presenting companies to be announced.

Accel-Rx is Canada’s national health innovation accelerator fund providing seed capital and expertise to promising early-stage companies developing therapeutics, diagnostics and medical devices.

Contact: Elayne Wandler | ewandler@accel-rx.com | 604-626-3301

 

BC Food Processors Association strengthens BC food processors by creating the environment to position the industry to compete and grow locally and globally, and to serve as the industry’s advocate.

Contact: James Donaldson | james@bcfpa.ca | 604-371-4245

 

e@UBC connects entrepreneurs with the best resources in the UBC community.

Contact:  Sean Lumb | sean.lumb@ubc.ca | 778-968-8849

 

Foresight accelerates Canadian transformative clean technology start-ups from launch to scale in collaboration with with industry, corporate partners, universities, government agencies and local service providers.  Our three pillar programs,  Launch, Growth and Challenge, have supported more than 100 companies, secured $65 million in funding, and helped industry achieve new sustainability goals in more than 10 countries.

Contact:  Jeanette Jackson | jjackson@foresightcac.com | 604-216-1194

 

Founder Institute is the world's largest pre-seed startup accelerator, having helped launch over 3,500 companies across 180+ cities and six continents.

Contact: Kailin Che | kailinche@gmail.com 

 

Launch Academy is a pre-accelerator program that helps early stage tech entrepreneurs execute on their startups through education, mentorship, lean metrics and networking opportunities.  They are currently accepting new memberships. 

Contact:  Sam Chan | sam@launchacademy.ca | 778-998-8089

 

RADIUS build solutions and support leaders in service of systems change.  To enact social change, we nurture radical ideas into useful solutions. Along the way, we learn by doing, and equip aspiring changemakers to drive economic transformation.

Contact: Vanja (VJ) Terzic | vterzic@radiussfu.com | 604-401-0239

 

Spring Activator is a global start-up school for impact entrepreneurs who want to change the world.

Contact: Vivian McCormick | vivian@spring.is | 604-789-1519

 

Tamwood Global Startup School A launchpad for student entrepreneurs and intrapreneurs.

Contact: Rodrigo Teixeira | rteixeira@tamwoodcareers.com 

 

SFU VentureLabs®, accelerates innovation-based ventures through the BC Venture Acceleration Program, helping businesses accelerate market validation, access mentoring from experienced serial entrepreneurs, learning opportunities and workshops, co-working, meeting and maker spaces, as well as access to financing

Contact:  Eunice Au Yeung | info@venturelabs.ca | 778-819-6797

 

NETWORKING (5.30pm to 6.45pm)

Time for conversations with entrepreneurs, fellow investors and accelerators over a beverage and light snacks.

11 Sep 2019
3:30pm - 7:00pm PDT

Google Calendar
iCal

  • VentureLabs, 11th floor, 555 W Hastings St, Vancouver, BC V6B 4N4, Canada
Bookmark/Share